The AVRF Board of Directors

The AVRF Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Stella Pavlides
Founder & President

Gregory V. Parganos

Trudy Zwick 

Medical Advisory Board

David E. Fisher MD, PhD
  • Wigglesworth Professor and Chairman
  • Director, Cutaneous Biology Research Program
  • Director, Melanoma Program MGH Cancer Center
  • Department of Dermatology
  • Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Harvard Medical School
Wayne T. McCormack, Ph.D
  • Associate Dean for Graduate Education
  • Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology, Immunology & Laboratory Medicine
  • University of Florida College of Medicine


Pearl E. Grimes, M.D.
  • Diplomate American Board of Dermatology
  • Vitiligo and Pigmentation Institute of Southern California
  • Los Angeles, CA
Richard A. Miller, D.O., F.A.O.C.D./F.O.D.
  • Chairman/Program Director
  • Suncoast Hospital/Nova Southeastern
  • College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Department of Dermatology
Margaret (Peggy) Wallace, Ph.D.
  • Professor, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
  • University of Florida College of Medicine
  • Gainesville, Florida

International Medical Advisory Board

Leopoldo F. Montes, M.D., M.S., F.R.C.P.C.
  • Buenos Aires
  • Argentina
Professor Jean-Paul Ortonne M.D.
  • Chairman of the Department Of Dermatology
  • University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis
  • Nice, France
Karin U Schallreuter MD, PD University of Hamburg, FRSM
  • Professor for Clinical and Experimental Dermatology
  • Clinical Director at the Institute for Pigmentary Disorders in association with EMArndt University
  • Greifswald/Germany,
  • Assoc Director (clinical), CSS, University of Bradford/UK.


Dr. Mauro Picardo
  • Scientific Director
  • San Gallicano Dermatological Institute of Rome
  • Rome, Italy